Weekly Forecast for December 16 – 22, 2018

Weekly Astrological Forecast
Weekly Astrological Forecast

Day-by-Day Overview

*If you live in Australia or NZ, be sure to add +1 day.

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16th

Right on the heels of the First Quarter Moon, we’re starting off this fresh new week with some very lucky energy in the sky! Venus is in an opportunistic angle with our strict teacher Saturn, allowing us to feel very good about the progress we’re making and satisfied by the track we’re on now as we move towards our long-term goals. At the same time, action planet Mars is also in a lucky angle with Pluto, the planet of transformation. We are ready and raring to level up even if it means we finally have to let go of old fears (or cast off the old version of who we used to be) to get where we want to be.

 

MONDAY, DECEMBER 17th

There’s no new energy in the sky today, however, the moon is riding strong in Aries. This gives us a big boost of energy to get things done and show the universe we mean business as we hustle our way towards the finish line of our current round of goals. The moon will be building up with more and more light throughout the week, culminating in a Full Moon in Cancer on Saturday, so this is definitely the time to work hard – there will be plenty of time to rest soon enough.

>> VOID MOON into Taurus – For 2 hours starting @ 11:21 pm PT // 2:21 am ET / 7:21 am GMT / 6:21 pm AEDT {on the 18th}

 

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 18th

As the moon moves into the more Earthy, grounded sign of Taurus, the Sun is making a fairly awkward angle with the North Node of Future Destiny. This means we have adjustments to make to do things the right way and the smartest way. If you feel a bit frustrated by this, stay with it. You are meant to discover an even better way of approaching your current aims than you were first imagining.

 

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 19th

There is also some tough energy to contend with today as the Sun squares off with the Wounded Healer asteroid, Chiron. Chiron asks us to heal from the issues that are coming up in our present reality that may remind us of – or somehow dig up – old wounds from our past. When the Sun gets involved in this type of tense angle, we are being charged with taking action on that healing and do something that will allow us to move past the discomfort and challenge ourselves to see things from a more evolved perspective.

>> VOID MOON into Gemini – For 14 hours starting @ 4:42 pm PT / 7:42 pm ET // 12:42 am GMT / 11:42 am AEDT {on the 20th}

 

 

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 20th

Finally, after the last two days of readjusting and pushing through some potentially heavy vibes, the clouds part and the Sun comes back out with a lucky angle with radical planet Uranus. Uranus gives us the ability to break out of old patterns we have been playing out and liberate ourselves from situations that have been keeping us from feeling free. In other words, get ready for the world to feel like a more magical place – where literally anything you can imagine is possible!

 

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 21st

CAPRICORN SEASON BEGINS: After 4 weeks of seeking out new possibilities and exploring new horizons within our imagination of what could be for us now, in the world, and in the future, we enter into a month that is all about grounding our vision in reality. Capricorn is a no-nonsense, hard-working, and very focused sign that gets its kicks from ticking things off a to-do list and making sure things are done efficiently, resourcefully, and as practically as possible. This sign has a spiritual side, too, however, and they realize that having the right ambitious mindset, and getting their energy right in the first place, will pay off much more for them when it comes to doing the work. We are all getting the opportunity to soak up this energy and use it to get clear on how to structure our plans for 2019 and figure out the step-by-step action steps to reach our most important goals.

There’s also really lovely energy coming in as we kick off the Winter/Summer Solstice. Venus is in a beautiful angle with dreamy Neptune, helping us feel good about the dream vision we’re working towards as we set our sights on creating more of our own version of heaven on earth in the coming year. Mercury is also perfectly aligned with prosperity planet, Jupiter! That means our thoughts are on big-picture concepts, on growth, abundance, and expansion. 🙌🏻

{I’ll be going live to chat more about the Solstice & the Full Moon in Cancer on my Facebook page today at 2:22 pm PST / 5:22 pm EST / 10:22 pm GMT on the 21st // 11:22 am AEDT on the 22nd!}

 

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22nd

>> VOID MOON into Cancer – For 1 hour starting @ 6:21 am PT / 9:21 am ET / 2:21 pm GMT // 1:21 am AEDT {on the 23rd}

🌕 FULL MOON in ♋️ Cancer ~ Exact @ 9:50 am PT / 12:50 pm ET / 5:50 pm GMT // 4:50 am AEDT {on the 23rd}: Get ready to feel all the feels! Our very last Full Moon of 2018 kicks off today and it happens to fall in the sign of Cancer which is a sign that figures very prominently into the energetic climate for 2019. At this time, we are meant to release any obstacles or barriers that are keeping us from being more loving to ourselves and others as we leave it in the past with 2018.

With the North Node in Cancer until May 2020, we are going to continually be challenged to lead through our emotions and use our empathy as a tool to intuit what work really needs to be done in our lives and in the world. As a Water sign, Cancers are very apt at using their emotional guidance system to pick up on the undertones of how others are really feeling and to comfort others when they sense there is heavy energy being given off. However, we cannot pour from an empty cup! This Full Moon is about cleansing your emotional guidance system by tuning into your own true feelings as you ask yourself where you feel you are lacking comfort, security, and the sense that “everything will be okay” – kind of like a mother caring for a child – except in this case, it’s you caring for your inner child and looking at ways you can give more of that warm and fuzzy, cozy feeling to yourself.


Note: These are the collective energies for the week that will be present on a wider universal level. They may affect you in different areas of your life depending on your unique astrological blueprint. 
>> Book a reading with me to find out more about how the planets are affecting you personally!

ALIGN YOURSELF WITH THE STARS & GET THE WEEKLY COSMIC CAREER ASTROLOGY REPORT SENT STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX: