Moon Magic

Monthly Moonscope for March 2017

This month’s theme: Imagination vs. Logic

Welcome to the last month in the zodiac! Even though 2017 has been going strong for a while, this month is very powerful for both endings & beginnings, as the Sun moves from the last sign in the zodiac – ♓️ Pisces – to the first – ♈️ Aries.

I’m sure you have already set some amazing intentions for this year (like… back in January or December!), but the Pisces New Moon Solar Eclipse is an opportunity for renewal.

In the last 2 months, you have been learning what it’s like to go after those goals of yours, and now you are probably clearer on what you want – and smarter about what it is really going to take to get there. With this Super New Moon, you can finetune your goals and begin to envision them actually coming true for you this year. And since this time is so lucky, it could even manifest extra quickly for you!

What we will find out throughout this month, however, is that setting new goals takes both a heavy dose of imagination and logic. With every ending comes fertile ground for dreaming up a new beginning, but eventually your project will require a little more than wishful thinking to move things forward proactively.

The balance between these two sides is one of the major themes we’ll be exploring during this moon cycle! Read on for more…

 

 

🌚 NEW MOON SOLAR ECLIPSE in Pisces // February 26, 2017 @ 6:52 am PT / 9:52 am ET / 2:52 pm GMT / 1:52 am AEDT (27th) 

Imagination fuels a new beginning. You know that phrase, “Shoot for the moon & at least you’ll land among the stars”? This is time for dreaming BIG, letting go of your past limiting beliefs (that made think you weren’t worthy of your dreams), and really feeling into what you want to accomplish on a bigger level this year.

With this New Moon Solar Eclipse in Pisces, we are letting go of any ideas that we can’t be successful, and learning to go with the magical flow of the universe.

Imagine how great it will feel to have accomplished your dreams! Envision what your experience of achieving it may feel like, and what kinds of things will have to change to make it come true.

When you surrender yourself to the will of the cosmos, you’ll find that things work out much more quickly for you. Your thoughts do become things, but you are always naturally heading in the right direction overall. It is only your fear & disbelief that causes resistance and slows you down from reaching your dreams. Let go, let go, let go.

Pisces are not only associated with surrendering and sacrificing yourself to a greater cause, but unfortunately it can also be about sabotaging yourself if you feel like you’re not really worthy of your goals. Often times we are secretly harboring a fear of success, and this is the time to let this go and make way for bright new beginnings in 2017.

 

On this New Moon, some great questions to ask yourself are:

  • “How can I make the year 2017 legendary for my personal & business development?”
  • “When I look back on this year, what do I really want to have accomplished?”
  • “What limited fears or beliefs are standing in my way of reaching success?”
  • “In what ways have I been subconsciously sabotaging my efforts to reach success?”
  • “How can I learn to let go & surrender to the direction the Universe has been guiding me in?”

This New Moon will culminate in a Full Moon in Pisces on September 6, 2017.

 

 

 

🌝 FULL MOON in Virgo // March 12, 2017 @ 7:54 am PT / 10:54 am ET / 2:54 pm GMT / 1:54 am AEDT

Logic finds a way to get the job done. Virgos don’t just envision their dreams and hope for the best. They analyze ALL of the details involved in their goal and make solid decisions on how to achieve it consiously and realistically.

Our Full Moon in Virgo is about adding a dash of realness to your vision. NOT to prove to you that it can’t happen, but to give you the practical insights to make sure it can.

Virgos are super skilled at pinpointing the logic and practicality in any situation, and they have no problem getting rid of anything that isn’t working to better support what is. They are natural born analysts and they know how to get the job DONE.

But what both Pisces & Virgo are really ALL about is serving others. You will want to use the time around the Full Moon to cut out the fluff and anything else holding you back from utilizing your gifts and talents for a bigger purpose. Give back and I think you will find that you will be rewarded in greater ways than you can imagine!

On a wider scale, this Full Moon will be the culmination point of the New Moon Solar Eclipse which occurred back on September 1, 2016 in the sign of Virgo. Look back for a moment… what did you wish for then? Perhaps some of it has already begun to come true, but now is the time to see it come full circle.

 

On this Full Moon, look for answers around:

  • “How can I seek a more realistic perspective on what I’ve been working on?”
  • “What part of my vision do I need to get rid of in order to focus on what really matters?”
  • “What is the real point of the work I’m doing & how can I cut to the chase?”
  • “How can I use my innate gifts & talents to serve society?”

The next New Moon will be on March 27/28, 2016 in Aries.

 


 

Download the March Moon Calendar

Here is a handy free astrological calendar you can download or print off to consult the moon as you plan your month. It shows all of the moon phases, void moons, power moon days, and major astrological events for the month listed out for you!

Now available in 3 different versions for America & Canada, the UK, and Australia. 🌎

 

download-now

 

>> You can also follow along on Instagram / Facebook / Twitter with me to keep track of each moon phase and learn how to use the Moon to your advantage along the way.

Related: How to Work in Tune with the Moon

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply