Horoscopes

Monthly Moonscope for April 2017

This month’s theme: Independence vs. Cooperation ~

As we begin our new astrological new year in the sign of ♈️ Aries, our creative engines are beginning to rev up! There is SO much going on in Aries right now… with a total of 4 planets jetting through this fiery and inspirational sign, there can also be a lot of impulsive energy, too.

After last month’s theme of slow & emotional endings, this month’s theme of beginnings will seem so much more fast-moving and ferocious. This is a time to remind yourself of your passions, so you can grab hold of them and jet off to the next level of your life + career!

What we will find out throughout this month, however, is that achieving our wildest desires will require both a strong sense of independence and cooperation. With every great idea for the future, comes a compromise and a chance to find more harmony and balance with others.

The balance between these two sides is one of the major themes we’ll be exploring during this moon cycle! Read on for more…

 

🌚 NEW MOON in Aries // March 27, 2017 @ 7:57 pm PT / 10:57 pm ET / 3:57 am GMT (28th) / 12:57 pm AEDT (28th)

Independence allows you to pursue your own unique passions your way. Remember in school, how your teacher would tell you to keep your eyes on your own paper? The advice for you when setting this month’s intentions is to FOCUS. ON. YOURSELF. You alone hold the key to unlocking your potential!

With this New Moon in Aries, we are being reminded of the power we hold inside ourselves, so we can spark new ideas for the future that will be like jet fuel for our desires and drive us forward like never before.

Deep down, you know you have something inside that gets you excited. A crazy idea. A big dream that you’re not sure could ever happen, but you would be so thrilled if it did. Maybe it’s something no one else seems to understand. But what if this idea could become real? If it lives inside you, then you must have some belief that it’s something you might actually be able to pull off.

This is the time to forget what others are saying or doing and just DO YOU. Only you know what you’re capable of. Only you know what you dream of, and what truly makes you happy and fulfilled in your life’s work. Other people can only tell you their own opinion… but who made them boss? YOU are the boss, at least the boss of yourself. So, boss, what’s your plan?

On this New Moon, some great questions to ask yourself are:

  • “What new ideas for the future have I been wanting to spark?”
  • “What new changes in my life can I make to break out of the old me and into the new me?”
  • “What type of things light me up most in my life + career, and how can I do more of THAT?”
  • “What do I truly desire to bring into being in this world next?”

This New Moon will culminate in a Full Moon in Aries on October 5, 2017. Imagine what big things you want to manifest by then and focus your intentions on it for the 24 hours after the New Moon is exact.

 

 

 

🌝 FULL MOON in Libra // April 10, 2017 @ 10:08 pm PT / 1:08 am ET / 6:08 am GMT / 3:08 pm AEDT

Cooperation allows us to find greater harmony in our relationships. What would this world be without the company of others? Like it or not, we share this planet with billions of other human beings. And we depend on each other, for happiness, and meaning, entertainment, and understanding.

Our Full Moon in Libra will be about removing any obstacles that are keeping us from bringing forth our best selves in our relationships with others.

It’s important to act from your heart to bring your passions alive, but how can you fully enjoy your success unless you are including others in the process – and allowing them to bring their unique perspective to your vision while still being gracious and knowing that you don’t have to do it exactly the way they say, either?

Even though we all have our own unique point of view and perspective, our lives are more harmonious when we can come together and compromise when it comes to creating the world we all live in together. But it’s also in owning and understanding our own authentic voice that we can better get along with others in our lives and make the world a better place for all!

On a wider scale, this Full Moon will be the culmination point of the New Moon in Libra which occurred back on September 30, 2016. Look back for a moment… what did you wish for then? Perhaps some of it has already begun to come true, but now is the time to see it come full circle.

 

On this Full Moon, look for answers around:

  • “Where do I need more beauty, love & harmony in my life and/or relationships?”
  • “How can I become a better friend / lover / partner / co-worker / teammate / co-creator while still maintaining my own unique sense of individuality?”
  • “How can I compromise with others to make my work situation more harmonious for everyone?”
  • “What is keeping me from having more harmony & balance in my career and how can I overcome this?”

The next New Moon will fall on April 26/27, 2017 in Taurus.

 


 

Download the April Moon Calendar

Here is a handy free astrological calendar you can download or print off to consult the moon as you plan your month. It shows all of the moon phases, void moons, and power moon days (plus a handy explanation of what those are) to help you plan your life + career in alignment with the cosmos.

Now available in 3 different versions for America & Canada, the UK, and Australia. 🌎

 

download-now

 

>> You can also follow along on Instagram / Facebook / Twitter with me to keep track of each moon phase and learn how to use the Moon to your advantage along the way.

Related: How to Work in Tune with the Moon

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply